Rob Pizzo, I Apologize…You Do A Great Job With The Opening Segment But 1AM Library Visits Kill Me

Oh Sid, oh Sid. On today’s episode of Tim and Sid: Uncut, Seixeiro pointed out one of my flaws on the blog. I feel somewhat connected to the boys now and I’m glad he did; if I can rib them, they are more than welcome to rib me. That’s what boys do. But TimandSid-izens have called me out on it in the past through twitter and email and I thought it was a good time to explain why.

Set-up: After Pizzo’s amazing introduction for his updates this afternoon, Seixeiro commented on how great a job Pizzo does on the show and how well he puts Pizzo’s Updates together. He then went on to say that I’ve been lacking, or at least not giving the appropriate credit to Pizzo on the blog for how well he puts together the opening segment intros.

For example, Pizzo put together a soundbite of layered opening intros. produced by Bronsteter during the BEST OF series. Bronsteter claimed they were all done individually, but when Rob played a couple on top of one another, it sounded almost identical. Check out the soundbite below.

Unfortunately, and mostly on purpose, I didn’t give credit where credit was due and I left it out of the review.

Explanation: In order to feed the fiancee, put food on the table, or buy beer, I have to work 8 hours a day. I come home, go for a run, eat supper, and then work on the blog from 8PM – 12PM (roughly). I listen to the 1 hr. show, take notes, rewrite it so it’s readable, and then spend some time looking for videos and photos. Unfortunately, that’s my whole day, gone. I could easily spend double that time too because there’s so much missing from my reviews that I’d like to add. Many times, and as much as I don’t like doing it, I have to sacrifice things from the Tim and Sid: Uncut review. And since I want to make sure I get Pizzo’s Updates in there correctly, I normally by-pass his opening intro. just to try and finish the whole review at a reasonable hour. Last night though, around 9PM, the iMAC decided to shut down and utter chaos happened. But because of my love for the TimandSid-izens, theScore, and the show, I headed up to the UW library to finish the entry and I didn’t finish it until 1AM. I knew full well that I forgot Pizzo’s awesome burn on Bronsteter, but I had to get up at 7AM the following morning and another thirty minutes at the lab would of killed me. But in saying that, it’s all worth it baby! It’s fun doing this shit and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

So Pizzo, while I don’t give you credit for the intros. all the time, I think they are fucking brilliant and they’re definitely the highlight at times. Don’t stop doin’ whatcha do, and in all honesty, I do appreciate the quick intros. and funny soundbites. Keep up the good work.

You’re The Best – Karate Kid Soundtrack

Alright, I’m gone TimandSid-izens. I’m at the library again and I’m going to get today’s review completed either this evening or tomorrow morning. Keep listening to Tim and Sid: Uncut. It’s the best radio show out there #YouAlreadyKnowThat

Leave a Reply

