A Special Word For Mike Gentile & A Big Thank You From The TimandSid-izen Nation

As most TimandSidi-izens found out today, as of September 1st, theScore Radio will be no longer. SiIRIUS Satellite Radio decided to pull the plug on the station due to the recent merger with XM Radio Canada. While Tim and Sid: Uncut will remain, there will unfortunately be some re-shuffling in the organization and some great people will no longer be with theScore. For me personally, I wanted to give a shout-out to Program Director, and one of the key figures behind Tim and Sid: Uncut, Mike Gentile. While I never directly worked with Mike, he was the first person to contact me regarding the Tim and Sid review blog.

In late April, Bronsteter contacted me and said that the program director wanted to speak with me about the website. My initial thought was that I was going to be told to shut it down or that I was going to get an ear full. But the complete opposite happened; Mike gave me big kudos for the site and encouraged me to keep it up – the warm reaction to the review blog was huge for my confidence. Over the next couple of months, Mike kept in touch and continued to push me to keep up the “good work” with the site, and again, was another person at theScore that helped turned this blog into the “animal” it has become.

If you follow some of the guys from Tim and Sid: Uncut on twitter, you’ll see that Pizzo, Noon, and Bronsteter all gave big shout-outs to Mike this evening as he was responsible for getting their careers started at theScore – he helped put the right dudes around Tim and Sid to make it the number one podcast in the nation and the radio show we’ve all come to love.

From myself, thanks for all your kind words and encouragement Mike over the last few months – you’ll be missed. And from all the TimandSid-izens, we wish you nothing but the best for the future!

TimSidizen

If you want to send Mike some kind words follow his handle @MikeGentile78

Leave a Reply

