The #TimandSid Reviews Are Moving: Horns For All TimandSid-izens In The Nation

I have some news.

Some pretty good news and you’re all responsible; I owe you all a big thanks. Late Saturday night, April 23rd, MK (my better half) was out cold on the couch sleeping. It was approxiamately 1 in the morning and I was in the middle of doing some serious channel-surfing. Then it came to me…why not start a Tim and Sid: Uncut review blog. I’d been listening to the show for over a year at this point and thought it might be cool to start a site where TimandSid-izens could gather and discuss their favourite radio show. What was originally meant to be a project to get some creative juices turning, turned into something more than I could have imagined. Thanks to your your support, your re-tweets, and positive comments into the show, theScore seemed to like what I was doing and as of Monday, I did my first review on the official Tim and Sid: Uncut show blog. My goal is to continue helping Tim and Sid: Uncut become the best podcast in iTunes period.

This is a big deal for me and it means a lot. My father passed away when I was 6 and I know he would have enjoyed this little venture with me. He was a huge sports nut, played senior hockey, softball, you name it. Sure he showed up late when I was born because he was watching the Muhammad Ali fight on television. While my mother does her best to read the posts, she has no idea what I’m writing half the time but I know the ol’ man would have loved listening to the boys and he would have loved their take on sports and pop culture.

So from now on, reviews will posted on the official Tim and Sid: Uncut blog but I’ll still be posting updates for the show, fun pictures, Hainser’s Corner, etc. here on Sid and Tim: Cut. Again, a huge shout-out to everyone for their positive words and I’m going to thank a bunch of you (no particular order, just going down the feed)…..If I forgot to add your name, call me out and call me a bitch.

Tim Sidizen

HainserNation
SportsNaytion
JoeyBat1978
EZDaddy79
VicSingh
SportsFreak519
theScore
Tim Micallef
Sid Seixeiro
Rob Pizzo
Aaron Bronsteter
John Noon
Mike Gentile
Roger LaFleur
Ryan Hains
Scott Carefoot
CP_Tower
Jaysyed
Bdehann2k
JaFrazworth
oildarling5
Greg Sansone
HHH1979
DJFrankieFigs
Afghan_hash
Kyleschaub
Adumitru11
IanMcLaren
JsnJay
MrBLynch
JRoc23
DanteScaffidi
ArashTorabi23
PhilDeMelo
BigSexyGleason

Let’s continue to make the TimandSid-izen nation huge!

Leave a Reply

